Baking Day 2/6/10

I tried two new recipes, both courtesy of Pinterest:

  • Totally Addictive Cornbread from Chocolate-Covered Katie
    I like the taste.  I followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I always add maple syrup to my cornbread.  I pour the batter in the pan and then drizzle it heavily with the syrup.  Once baked it has some of that maple goodness throughout.  I didn’t like the gritty texture but that could be from the cornmeal itself.  I didn’t have any of the local, stone-ground stuff I’m used to so I has to use store-bought Aunt Jemima brand instead.
  • Oatmeal Chocolate PB No-bake Bars from New Nostalgia
    These were good.  I’ll probably make them again.  They are firm and hard to cut in the fridge and really gooey at room temperature.  I don’t mind them gooey, it’s like eating a warm no-bake except… not warm.  Next time I’ll leave out the cranberries, I love them but not in this recipe.  DH didn’t love them but I think it might be the cranberries.

Have any new recipes you want to pass along?

Leave a Reply

